Lloyd Center Clambake XXVIII – Simply the best! – A Must-Attend Event!

clambakeMark your calendar and secure your reservation to one of the summer’s most popular events, the Lloyd Center’s CLAMBAKE XXVIII, known locally as ‘Simply, the best!’.

Festivities will begin at 6 o’clock on the evening of Friday, July 12, by the side of the sea at Demarest Lloyd State Park in Dartmouth. Hors d’oeuvres and chowder will be served at 6:30 p.m., and a traditional full lobster dinner will be served at 7:30 p.m.  With a limited number of seats available, advance reservations are an absolute must.

Those who have attended this event in the past, know it to be the unofficial “kick-off” of the South Coast’s summer season, with its glorious sea-side setting, complete New England boiled-lobster “clambake” dinner, top-shelf open bar, extraordinary silent auction and dancing to the strains of ‘Men in Black’, a fun, high-energy, six piece band with powerhouse male and female vocals.

A tradition upon which so much depends, the Clambake helps to underwrite the costs of the Lloyd Center’s critically important environmental research and education programs. According to Lloyd Center Executive Rachel Stronach, “Because of the work of our talented Clambake Steering Committee lead by Co-Chairs Alison MacGregor Durant and Kelly Contois Rebello, and backed by a growing number of dedicated volunteers, this year’s event is off to a roaring start. I am grateful for the support of a growing list of individual patrons and corporate sponsors who understand the need to protect the fragile nature of our coast. Together, we are making a real difference.”

This year’s event is being sponsored by Meyer, Regan & Wilner LLP, Partridge, Snow & Hahn LLP, CV Liquors, Reynolds DeWalt, Sylvan Nursery and a number of other local organizations.

Clambake XXVIII’s Steering Committee members include Co-Chairs Alison MacGregor Durant and Kelly Contois Rebello, along with Eric A. Braitmayer, Elizabeth Gay, Myrna W. Hall, Sandra T. Hall, Magdalin S. MacGregor, Robert A. MacGregor, D’Arcy G. MacMahon, Suzanne Means, Ann Marie Mullane, Karen Nelson, Patricia Nelson, and Jane Rheaume.

CLICK HERE to learn more about this gala event or to purchase tickets.